Discover Your Island

Record Retention Schedule

The Texas A&M University System Record Retention Schedule is recertified every 3 years by the Texas State Library and Archives Commission. It contains the most common records series and specifies how long each record must be retained by the university before it can be disposed of or considered for archival preservation.

The Record Retention Schedule is divided into 7 sections. You may view the entire schedule or select a section for viewing below.

Any questions regarding the Records Retention Schedule should be directed to Dr. Christine Shupala.

Record Retention Schedule
Section 1: Administrative Records
Section 2: Electronic Data Processing Records
Section 3: Personnel Records
Section 4: Fiscal Records
Section 5: Support Services Records
Section 6: Student Records
Section 7: Agency Program Records